Picture
I recently reviewed a book, that I said would meet your needs if you were in a Lifetime movie kind of a mood. Well today I've got one for you for more of a soap opera day. Its got orphans, Texas high school football, a love triangle, sex,  murder, paternity confusion, and a catholic priest. Seriously, what more could you ask for?!

Given all that, Tubleweeds was much better than I expected. Sure its melodramatic and overly detailed, but I was invested in the characters and it moved along and kept me reading. It is the story of three orphans, two boys and a girl, growing up together in the Texas panhandle. Sappy me like them and wanted them to succeed. I wanted the girl to fall for the good guy even though I knew she wouldn't. etc etc. It lost me a bit towards the end with all the murder mystery stuff, but hey, its a soap opera. 

Long Story Short: I hear the ghost of some tween girl past screaming "DRA-MA"




Leave a Reply.