Picture
The Immortal Circus is a tasty tapas of a novel. I am in Spain at the moment, so its not a morsel, but a tapa. It had been floating around on my goodreads and amazon recommending that I would enjoy it, so, finally I gave in.

The plot is a bit muddled - a but of murder mystery, a side of fairy battle, some circus acts, a few lovely descriptions of  circus bodies, and a swirl of love triangle. It reads a bit of a muddle as well. We are not talking great literature here - the plot wanders here and there, the main characters inner dialogue is definitely YA, and there is no reason for the fairies to be plotting against each other other than they are fairies.

That said when I found myself on a five hour train ride, I zipped through this rather than reading my guidebook. And I really wanted them to get together. If you read it, you will know who.

Long Story Short - Its a murder mystery about fairies in a traveling circus. What you see is what you get.




Leave a Reply.